About office@archangelsgoc.org

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far office@archangelsgoc.org has created 99 blog entries.

OCMC Mission Specialist Michael Colburn Receives Doctorate; Develops New Translation Tools

Authored By Niko Birbilis Following in the tradition of Saints Cyril and Methodius, whose translations brought the Christian faith to the Slavic peoples, OCMC Mission Specialist Dr. Michael Colburn successfully defended his recent doctoral dissertation on the development and use of manuals for the translation of liturgical texts! As part of his 2nd doctoral dissertation, [...]

Saint Nicholas National Shrine Tops $95M in Fundraising, With an Additional $55M Since January

Saint Nicholas National Shrine Tops $95M in Fundraising, With an Additional $55M Since January 2020 Non-Profit Organization Has Raised $8.5M in the Past Two Months, Including Twenty-Five $100K Donations New York, NY – June 2, 2021 – Yesterday, His Eminence Archbishop Elpidophoros met with The Friends of St. Nicholas, the non-profit organization formed to complete [...]

Certificate in Youth and Young Adult Ministry and Leadership

Dear Rev. Fr. Harry Pappas, Christ is risen! Do you know anyone in your community who would benefit from the opportunity to spend a year at Holy Cross to prepare for youth and young adult parish ministry? We are still accepting applications for the Certificate in Youth and Young Adult Ministry and Leadership Program, which begins [...]

[LIVE TODAY] Is Christianity Declining? Orthodoxy Explained. What’s Changing in America?

Is our Church only a social body, or is it a liturgical reality as well? According to a study by the Pew Research Institute, the decline of Christianity in the U.S. continues at rapid pace. Read more  and join us this evening for further discussion on this topic in light of the 2020 US Religion [...]

Faith and the Pandemic: Clergy Urge Everyone who is Medically Able to Get Vaccinated

Faith and the Pandemic: Clergy Urge Everyone Who is Medically Able to Get Vaccinated The last fourteen months have been extremely difficult for everyone because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Rhythms and routines have been upset. Isolation has created depression and despair for many. So many loved ones have gotten sick, and far too many of our friends, family, [...]

Go to Top